Dignity in Labour


9594405-man-gardener-with-a-bucket-and-a-rake-work-in-a-garden[1] By 123rf.com

(Photo Credit: 123rf.com)

*****

Upon this soil,

I make my mark,

always on the grind,

to attain great heights.

*****

17614306-shovel-man-cartoon[1] By 123rf.com

(Photo Credit: 123rf.com)

*****

In this place I toil,

bringing light to the dark,

my failures are behind me,

as I forge on with foresight.

*****

10011845-vector-men-gardener-with-a-crop-of-ripe-vegetables[1] By 123rf.com

(Photo Credit: 123rf.com)

*****

My sweat nothing foils,

creating colours from the stark;

I do search and indeed find,

spread my wings and fly as kite.

 *****

 

There is this sense of fulfillment and satisfaction whenever you carry out a task and accomplish it. There is this lesson learnt whenever you fail in a task. There is this inner pride and confidence attained when you keep trying and never give up till you reach your goal. There is this sense of contentment when you reflect on your works and how far you have come and the hurdles you have crossed. There is this peace of mind you get when you eat of the fruits of your labour.

 

You are indeed blessed when you put your resources to good and valuable use. There is indeed, Dignity in Labour.

 

Keep up the good work ok.

 

Warm regards!

 

Ndifreke Efiok Akpan

Creative Writer

about.me/Ndifreke.akpan

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

