Love Don’t Say Goodbye


Pinky Love

(Photo Credit: TWIMC)

 

*****

A treasure in you I did find,

like the heavens, you are one of a kind,

your sweet words so full of grace,

of your rare beauty, I am full of praise.

 

My critics do me disdain,

their bitter taunts are all in vain,

on the pedestal of your love, I depend,

the sweet essence of us, I defend.

 

For this journey, the moment is now,

our destinies together we plow,

from your loving arms, I will never be free,

to the very end, forever we will be.

*****

 

Love is a beautiful thing. Words are never enough to express it. I know you understand what I mean. This poem is one out of many, written for the love of my life.

Warm regards!

Ndifreke Efiok Akpan.

 

Leave a Reply

